- What is minimum wage in Nebraska?
- Can 13 year olds work at Chick Fil A?
- Can a 14 year old work in Nebraska?
- How many hours can you work at 14 in Nebraska?
- What jobs can 13 year olds do?
- What is the youngest age to work?
- What state has lowest minimum wage?
- Can a 13 year old work in Georgia?
- Can a 13 year old work in Colorado?
- Can a 13 year old work in ND?
- What places hire at 14 near me?
- What state has highest minimum wage?
- How much does it cost to live in Nebraska?
- Where can you work at 13 in Georgia?
- How old do you have to be to work at Chick Fil A in Georgia?
- How late can minors be in a bar in Nebraska?
- How do you get a workers permit in Nebraska?
- How old do you have to be to work in the state of Nebraska?
What is minimum wage in Nebraska?
9.00 USD per hour (Jan 1, 2016)Nebraska/Minimum wage.
Can 13 year olds work at Chick Fil A?
When it comes to getting an entry-level job at Chick-Fil-A, the minimum age requirement is 16. However, some locations will hire 14 and 15-year-olds with a work permit.
Can a 14 year old work in Nebraska?
According to state regulations, minors aged 14 to 17 may work up to eight hours a day and 48 hours in a given week. Fourteen and fifteen year olds can work shifts between the hours of 6:00am and 8:00pm, while those who are 16 or 17 may work as late as 10:00pm.
How many hours can you work at 14 in Nebraska?
eight hoursYouth 14 and 15 years of age shall not be permitted to work more than eight hours a day, 48 hours a week, before the hour of 6 a.m. or after the hour of 10 p.m. under state law.
What jobs can 13 year olds do?
List of 13 great jobs for 13-year-oldsBabysitter. Babysitting is a fantastic job for 13-year-olds. … Lawn mower or gardener. If your 13-year-old loves spending time outside, working as a lawn mower or gardener is a fantastic option. … Dog walker. … House or pet sitter. … Tutor. … Car washer. … Junior camp counselor. … Newspaper deliverer.More items…•
What is the youngest age to work?
14 years oldAs a general rule, the FLSA sets 14 years old as the minimum age for employment, and limits the number of hours worked by minors under the age of 16.
What state has lowest minimum wage?
GeorgiaWOULD HIGHER MINIMUM WAGE BE A DISADVANTAGE FOR AMERICAN FARMERS? The state currently with the lowest minimum wage requirements as stated in data from the DOL is Georgia. Paying just $5.15 per hour, Georgia has a minimum wage of more than $2.00 below the federal mark of $7.25.
Can a 13 year old work in Georgia?
Federal child labor laws state that the minimum age to work is 14, but Georgia has set the minimum age at 12. However, that only applies to employers that are not subject to the federal Fair Labor Standards Act. … The same goes for children working in the family business or on the family farm.
Can a 13 year old work in Colorado?
Work Hours Except for babysitters, no minor under the age of 16 is permitted employment between the hours of 9:30 p.m. and 5:00 a.m. unless the next day is not a school day. Minors may not work more than 40 hours per week or 8 hours in any 24-hour period unless there is a business emergency.
Can a 13 year old work in ND?
Teens ages 14 and 15 must file an Employment and Age Certificate with the Department of Labor and Human Rights. … Teens ages 14 and 15 may only work between 7:00 AM and 7:00 PM from Labor Day through May 31 and between the hours of 7:00 AM and 9:00 PM from June 1 through Labor Day.
What places hire at 14 near me?
AMC Theaters. Hires ushers and concession workers 14 and older at select locations.Baskin-Robbins. Hires team members 14 and older at select locations. … Burger King. Select states hire team members 14 and older.Chick-fil-A. … Culver’s. … Dairy Queen. … Giant Eagle. … Kroger & affiliates.More items…
What state has highest minimum wage?
Washington D.C.As of January 2018, there were 29 states with a minimum wage higher than the federal minimum. Washington D.C. has the highest minimum wage at $14.00 per hour while California and Washington have the highest state minimum wage at $13.00 per hour, while Massachusetts follows at $12.75 per hour.
How much does it cost to live in Nebraska?
An amount below 100 means Nebraska is cheaper than the US average….5750 S 114th Ct.COST OF LIVINGNebraskaUnited StatesGrocery94.9100Health132.3100Housing73.1100Median Home Cost$168,900$231,2004 more rows
Where can you work at 13 in Georgia?
JobsHiring Teens in GeorgiaLandmark Theatres. Jobs for teenagers at Landmark Theatre. … Regal Cinemas. Jobs for teens at Regal Cinemas, multiplex theater chain that operates one of the largest and most geographically diverse theaters in the US. … Marcus Theatre. … Staples. … Piggly Wiggly.
How old do you have to be to work at Chick Fil A in Georgia?
16 years oldYou must be at least 16 years old to work in a Chick-fil-A restaurant.
How late can minors be in a bar in Nebraska?
It is unlawful to serve or sell alcohol to anyone under age of 21. HOURS OF SERVICE On Premise Establishment and Off Premise/Retail Stores: Monday thru Saturday: 6:00 a.m. until 1:00 a.m. Sunday sales regulated by local ordinance. State statutes do not prohibit the sale of alcoholic beverages on Election Day.
How do you get a workers permit in Nebraska?
Applying For a Work Permit in NebraskaThe minor must first find an employer willing to hire them.Once they have found an employer who is willing to hire them, the minor must obtain a work permit, or an employment certificate as it is called in Nebraska.More items…
How old do you have to be to work in the state of Nebraska?
14 yearsMinors must be at least 14 years of age to be employed in the State of Nebraska. There are a few exceptions, including minors working for their parent’s business and minors working in agriculture. Minors under 16 years of age must obtain an Employment Certificate from the school district in which they reside.