Quick Answer: How Do I Clear My Fitbit Blaze For A New User?

How do I pair my Fitbit with my phone?

Open the Fitbit app and tap Join Fitbit.

Follow the on-screen instructions to create a Fitbit account and connect (“pair”) your Fitbit device to your phone or tablet.

Pairing makes sure your Fitbit device and phone or tablet can communicate with one another (sync their data)..

How do you reset a Fitbit Charge 4?

Press and hold the button on your tracker for 8 seconds. Then release the button. When you see a Smiling icon and the tracker vibrates, the tracker restarted. Now you can unplug your tracker from the charging cable.

How do I delete a Fitbit blaze account?

How do I delete my Fitbit account?Fitbit app. Tap the Today tab. , and tap your profile picture. Scroll down and tap Manage Data. Tap Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.fitbit.com dashboard. From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon. > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete Account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I reset my Fitbit charge for a new user?

How to factory reset a Fitbit Charge 2Attach the Fitbit to its power source, and then start holding down its single button.After two seconds, unplug the USB cable from its port, still holding the button.Count eight seconds, release the button for one second, then press it down again.More items…•

Can I delete Fitbit app and reinstall?

Uninstall and reinstall the Fitbit app. … If your Fitbit device still doesn’t sync, remove all other Fitbit devices from your account and from the list of connected Bluetooth devices on your phone and try to sync.

How do I sync my Fitbit to another account?

MarcoGFitbitOpen the Fitbit app and tap on the Account symbol at the top right corner of the screen, then tap on “Set up a New Device”Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue.When the app asks you to replace your current tracker, please replace it and continue with the process.More items…

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I clear data from my Fitbit?

From your mobile app:Open your Fitbit app and tap on the “Today” icon at the bottom of the screen.Tap on your account icon (usually your photo) at the top left corner.Scroll down until you see “Manage Data” and select it.Tap on “Delete Account.”Once again, tap on “Delete Account”

How do I sync my Fitbit to my blaze?

Tap on the screen, then tap on Bluetooth Classic to put the watch in pairing mode. On your Android device, go into the device’s Bluetooth settings and search for the Blaze. According to the app, it should show up as Blaze (Classic). Tap on it and complete the pairing process.

Why is my blaze not holding a charge?

If your Fitbit device does not hold a charge, Fitbit recommends the following: Clean the charger contacts. Try charging from a different USB port. Try charging from a computer USB port instead of a USB hub.

How do I clear the memory on my Fitbit blaze?

Press and hold the Back (left) and Select (right bottom) buttons on the Blaze until you see the Fitbit logo.Open the Fitbit app.Tap the Menu button in the top left of the screen.Tap Devices.Tap and hold [Fitbit Name] that you want to delete.Tap Unpair again in the dialogue box.

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

Yes, temporarily or permanently. Each Fitbit must be synced to the Fitbit app using one’s credentials. After it has been synced, then that device will give tracking stats to the logged in user.

How do you reset your Fitbit?

Press the button on your charging cable 3 times within a few seconds, briefly pausing between presses. The button is on the end of the charging cable that is plugged into your computer. When you see the Fitbit logo and the tracker vibrates, this means the tracker has restarted.