Will Clearing Data Delete Pictures?

Where do photos go when you free up space?

Hijas, photos do not convert to low quality unless you click “Recover Storage.” The “Free Up Space” option only deletes the photos from your device (to free up space) but the full quality photos can be accessed (if they were backed up correctly) through the Google Photos app and photos.google.com..

Can police read text messages that have been deleted?

If a device is restored to factory settings, all data is removed from the phone. … It may be possible to gain access to deleted texts from carriers such as AT&T, Verizon, Sprint and T-Mobile, but anyone looking for the data, including law enforcement, needs to ask for it quick.

What happens if you clear data on Netflix?

Clear the Netflix app data Clearing app data will delete any titles you have downloaded to the device. From the Home screen on your device, navigate to Settings.

What happens if you clear data?

What does ‘clear app data’ mean? … While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

Does clearing data delete messages?

No if you clear app cache via Android settings, storage, cache ( or with apps like Ccleaner). … Clearing app cache will never delete appdata or settings.

Is it OK to clear data?

Clear out all cached app data Clearing out cache won’t save a ton of space at once but it will add up. … These caches of data are essentially just junk files, and they can be safely deleted to free up storage space.

What happens when I clear cache?

Difference between clearing cache and data on Android When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. Then, the application stores more vital information like user settings, databases, and login information as data. More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.

Is it OK to clear data on Android?

Clear cache: Deletes temporary data. Some apps can open slower the next time you use them. Clear data storage: Permanently deletes all app data. We recommend trying to delete from inside the app first.

What happens if I clear data on an app?

Clear an app’s data Important: Clearing the data will reset the app to factory default settings. Any personal settings saved on the app will be removed. … Tap Storage, tap Clear data, and then tap OK. This will completely wipe the app and reset it to the original settings.

Does clearing data delete photos?

Tapping on the ‘Clear data’ button won’t delete any of your photos, it will essentially return the Gallery app back to it’s original, ‘clean’ state.

Will clearing data delete contacts?

Will “Clear Data” delete all my phone contacts and numbers in my Contacts? … Yes, if your contacts are stored in device memory. This will reset your phone to default settings with no data in it.

How do I clear data usage?

Start by turning on your mobile data first (important), then go to settings > data usage > tap on the present date cycle > change cycle > select today’s date. This will reset your data from the present date.